Multan Sultans beat the defending champions to reach the final Sports Craze

In the HBLPSL (Pakistan Super League) qualifier, Multan Sultans beat defending champions Lahore Qalandar to reach the final.

In the match at Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore, Multan Sultans captain Muhammad Rizwan won the ball and decided to bat first.

Muhammad Rizwan and Usman Khan opened the innings but the Qalandars bowlers did not allow the Multan batsmen to play open and the Sultans suffered their first defeat by 53 runs with Usman, the PSL’s fastest century maker, off 28 balls. But after 29 runs, he was bowled by Harris.

Riley Russo also chipped in with 13 runs, while Mohammad Rizwan played 33 runs off 29 balls and was bowled by Rashid Khan to complete his 500 runs in this PSL season.

Kieron Pollard played 57 runs off 34 balls with the help of 6 sixes and Tim David was not out with 22 runs.

For Lahore, Haris Rauf bowled brilliantly and dismissed 3 wickets while Zaman Khan and Rashid Khan got one wicket each. Captain Shaheen Shah Afridi failed to get any wicket after scoring 47 runs in 4 overs.
Fakhar Zaman and Baig started the innings for the Qalandars but Baig was dismissed for 8 runs and then Abdullah Shafiq also departed after one ball off Cottrell and Fakhar Zaman was out for 6 runs. Anwar Ali bowled.

Shaheen Shah Afridi was also caught for 0 off Cottrell and Hussain Talat was out for 4 runs and thus half of the Qalandars team returned to the pavilion in the tenth over.

Sikandar Raza was caught by Kieron Pollard at the hands of Abbas Afridi while Sam Billings fell victim to Ehsanullah for 19 runs after playing 27 balls, Rashid Khan also returned to the pavilion without scoring any runs.

David Wesa managed only 12 runs while Haris Rauf scored 15 runs, Sam Billings scored 19 runs from Lahore Kalandars and Sheldon Cottrell scored 3 runs from Multan Sultans, Usama Mir scored 2 runs and Anwar Ali scored 12 runs. Abbas Afridi, Ehsanullah and Kieron Pollard got one player each sent off.

After winning the PSL Qualifier, Multan Sultans team will now play the final and the team that lost today’s match will play against the team that lost to the first runner-up in the second and then the team that won the second will be the winner of the qualifier. in the final. The team will face Multan Sultans

Source link