Champion Patel was the first to leave the ramp in the Equator Rally tomorrow. THE MOST SPORT

Reigning Equator Rally champion Karan Patel will be the man to watch in the second round of the Africa Rally Championship, which starts in Voi tomorrow.

Patel, who beat Zambia’s Leroy Gomez, will be first off the ramp where the championships have fielded eight cars to take the flag.

The Equator Rally is the second in the continental championships in a journey that began at the Bandama Rally in Côte d’Ivoire, where home driver Gary Chains won the title.

Piloted by Tauze Khan in his Ford Fiesta, Patel will be fighting to retain the title over the two days of racing where drivers will cover 421.08 km and the competitive distance will be 205.25 km.

Equator Rally Start List

1. Karan Patel/Tause Khan (Ford Fiesta),

2. Jasmit Chana/Ravi Chana (Mitsubishi Lancer EvoX)

3. Hamza Anwar/Adnan Din (Ford Fiesta)

4. Akif Virani/Azar Bhatti (Skoda Fabia),

5. Yasin Nasser/Joseph Kamya (Ford Fiesta),

6. Jas Mangat/Joseph Kamya (Mitsubishi Lancer EvoX),

7. Raaji Bharij/Ravi Soni (Ford Escort MK2)

8. Jeremiah Wahom/Victor Okundi (Ford Fiesta)

9. Piero Cannobio/Mart de Paoli (Hyundai 120)

10. Kush Patel/Mudasar Chaudhry (Subaru Impreza)

11. Nikhil Sachania/Deep Patel (Mitsubishi Lancer EvoX),

12. McRae Kimathi/Mwangi Kioni (Ford Fiesta)

13. Rio Smith/Riyaz Ismail (Ford Fiesta)

14. Ian Duncan/Jaspal Mataru (Nissan P/U)

15. Izhar Mirza/Kavit Dave (Mitsubishi Lancer EvoX)

16. Nzoika Vaita/Tuta Mionki (Mitsubishi Lancer EvoX)

17. Asad Anwar/Shamir Yusuf (Mitsubishi Lancer EvoX),

18. Anthony Nielsen/William Bass (Mitsubishi Lancer EvoX).

Number of views: 20

Source link